If you are interested in learning about the port and seeing it firsthand, sign up for a public tour. Tour guests gather at the port’s main office to meet staff, enjoy a light meal and learn about the port through a short presentation. Following the presentation, guests will climb aboard a bus to see the port in action. Because the port is bustling with activity, the tour is conducted entirely from the bus.

Due to the secure environment at the port, all participants 18 years and older must bring government issued photo identification with them, and please, no cameras or photography is allowed. These requirements are in keeping with U.S. Coast Guard and Homeland Security standards for maritime facilities. 

 2018 Public Tours

We’re hosting 10 public tours between March and August this year. Reservations are required and can be made by calling 360-693-3611 or by emailing rsvp@portvanusa.com.

  • Thursday, March 22, 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 11, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 21, 10 to 11:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 8, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 24, 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 6, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 30, 10 to 11:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, July 11, 5:30 to 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, July 26, 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.
  • Saturday, Aug. 18, 10 to 11:30 a.m.

Click here for more information on port public tours